Evolve

Colorized-Historical-Photos-03

The flick of an arrow
Snuffs the touch of flame

Embracing.

And I watch
Do nothing

But watch

Fists shatter against concrete
Pipes embrace flesh

Irrevocably.

Back to the start
Dripping sideways

Helplessly

I watch helplessly.

Do nothing

Absolutely nothing

But watch
As time plays muse

Telling things unknown

Comforting

Change has come
It’s not here to stay

For change, changes

It won’t be the same

Cause time

Chases me..chases me..chases me

Through the undergrowth
Below the sparkling river

High above the midnight clouds

The way to me

Is hard to find

For this moment. Right now
I am evolving
Leave a Reply

