Are You Watching Closely?

image

What are you reduced to?
A shadow
A shade
A mirage

You make me run behind you
Through twisting vines and roots
Soft footsteps guiding my way
In big circles you make me run

Closer

Enticing me
Teasing me after her
It matters not where she lead me
For she is what truly matter

Diving into a sparkling pool
I follow her to the depths
Swimming into the arms of tranquility
I follow her to the depths

Closer

Into the stars I fly
After her
Ready to chase her to the ends of this world
Who is she?

Closer

My eyes rest upon her.
Her beauty is of another kind
She is mine.

I am her, she is me
And in that moment, I knew
We were divine.

Leave a Reply

