Empathy

I see you

I know you

I know your pain

I feel your pain

 

I hold you close

To my soul

And sit with you

Quietly 

 

The river runs dry

And water heals all wounds

So we climb to new heights

And search for rushing steams

 

It’s far from easy

I, of all people know

But your bravery would put the world to shame

 

We whisper into the dark

Each word is a drop

That bleeds pure

 

We sit together

For an eternity and a day

And feel things we haven’t felt

In centuries

 

And we fill the void

With honesty

 

So, I say to you

It’ll be alright

Leave a Reply

