Choices


​I witnessed a lifetime

Pass by

With the trail of the smoke

 

Plenty more choices

I’ve chosen them all

 

This place that I have 

Reached today

Is a sum of my 

Misplaced choices

 

The sun is far too bright

And the cats don’t meow

As much

 

Everyday passes by

But I don’t feel anything

No affection

 

I work too hard

For things I don’t want

 

And I work too little,

Living a life devoid of surprise

 

I live a life

An incomplete poem

Dreaming of you

 

A cursed life

With witches and stews

Boiling pots and herbs

 

I live a life

Where I fall for a shade

A mirage of yours

 

I regret it

 

But one day

 

The stars align 

 

All my choices

Lead to you

And that’s where I belong

Leave a Reply

