Monochrome


Black and white

That’s when I 

See you

 

You’re beautiful to me

 

And I’m flawed
And complex

And oh, so mean

 

What I say could mean

More or less

 

But it never mattered, anyway

I feel like I know you

Like I’ve known you

 

That song you play on repeat

All day

I’ve heard it before

 

Maybe, in another life

 

You lit one

And I lit another

Talk talks that never happened

 

Black and white

That’s how I

See you

 

Your eyes twinkle brighter

Than any star in the night

 

And I dream of you

Leave a Reply

