mataram

at a turning point

My mind seeks success

And I miss
the light at home
The light at the diwali morning treks
The light at the last period before Vande Mataram

And I miss
the light in people

The unstoppable light

And I see
that it isn’t what you study
it is how you study it
– all knowledgable is valuable –

What have I done here?
What am I here for?

Why do I think of this so often?

I miss
stories

I miss
home.

Everyday now
Beyond homesickness
Beyond the food
Beyond.

I miss home in every sense of it

Because I know now,
where I want to be

And my heart seeks home

View original post

Leave a Reply

